Locate a Frequently Asked Question (FAQ)

What are the “Stages of the Code of Practice”?

You are here:
< All Topics

The stages come from the “Code of Practice on the Identification and Assessment of SEN”.  The Code is statutory guidance and there is a legal duty upon decision-makers to have regard to it.  The current Code has 5 stages.  However, a new SEN framework, which has 3 stages, is gradually being rolled out by the Department of Education and the Education Authority (EA).

You can find out more about the stages in our SEND Parent / Carer Information Sheet, developed along side Angel Eyes as part of our EqualEyes project.

Was this article helpful?
3.1 out Of 5 Stars

13 ratings

5 Stars 8%
4 Stars 8%
3 Stars 62%
2 Stars 15%
1 Stars 8%
How can we improve this article?
How Can We Improve This Article?
Table of Contents